Inaugural Class

Dr. Coleman Furr

Admiral Grace Hopper

Dr. James Martin

Gerald M. Weinberg

Ed Yourdon

The Inaugural Class of the Computer Hall of Fame was selected by Jim and Marie Petroff, founders of the Computer Museum of America. These five inductees had plaques displayed outside Hopper Lecture Hall at the old Coleman College campus in La Mesa, Calif. The living inductees were honored at a tribute dinner in 1997 when the Hall of Fame was revived and expansion plans announced.